Journey With  Mel!

Journey With Mel!

Β·

2 min read

Hello 😊

My name is Melissa Frank please feel free to call me Mel, I am going to be your amazing captain through the course of the "Journey with Mel" series πŸ˜‰. This is my first attempt at technical writing, been meaning to start for some time now but I never just did so yeah this is me. I am still getting the hang of it, that is to say, I am not perfect, and things might be slightly different than usual but it would align in the end.

"Journey with Mel" is going to be about me documenting my journey through Tech, majorly focused on Cloud Computing, things I'll be learning daily, mistakes I did and what I could have done to prevent it from happening, and lots more. As the saying goes, "It takes a village to raise a child". You guys are my village and I am the childπŸ˜‚. Anyways what I'm trying to say is that I can't do this alone, i'll need all the help from my seniors in my field to put me on the right track. Let's grow together, It's going to be an amazing journey.

So, let me give a brief background on how far I've come and what I intend to do going forward. I started my Cloud Computing journey mid-last year, with GADS 2022 on GCP (Google Cloud Platform), it was amazing I must say, loved every bit of it, finished the first and second phases, made it to the project phase and felt like a pro whenever I completed my QuikLabs without looking at the instructions and was looking forward to the certification phase.

A few modules and some other activities were left until the end of the project phase when my school resumed for the continuation of the session from the ASUU break and I had to focus on finishing my final exams and put a pause on my course. Do I regret my decision? Well yes, I do, I wish I had finished the course and gotten the certificate. Moving forward, I stumbled on Gwyneth Pena-Siguenza's Youtube page and saw her "6-month Cloud study plan". I'll be posting the link below for anyone who is interested in starting his/her Cloud career but is lost like I was.

During my journey, I'll be using her guide as my guide πŸ˜‰ and keeping you guys in the loop.

Cheers to an amazing start!

https://www.madebygps.com/cloudcamp

Β